Trust AGM and Elections to the Trust Board 2016

Trust Logo Web Header

[page updated 27/10/16]

This year’s AGM was held on Saturday 22nd October 2016 at 11.00am at the St Sidwell’s Community Centre in Sidwell Street, Exeter.  The presentation is available to download.

The results of the 2016 elections to the Trust Board were declared at the AGM. The results were declared by John Street, the Trust’s Returning Officer.  The Returning Officer’s statement is below:

I, John Street, being the duly appointed Returning Officer for the above elections, do hereby declare the number of votes cast in favour of each candidate as follows:

  • Mark Cordell          210
  • Sean Devine          431*
  • Paul Farley            472*
  • Terry Hall               326
  • Clive Harrison        373*
  • Peter Holding         381*
  • Neil Le Milliere       420*
  • Paul Lethbridge     156
  • Clive Matthews      273
  • Matthew Phillips    404*
  • Byll Pullman           357
  • Martin Weiler         448*

* = Elected

I therefore declare that Sean Devine, Paul Farley, Clive Harrison, Peter Holding, Neil Le Milliere, Matthew Phillips and Martin Weiler are hereby elected as Trustees.

There were a total of 754 ballot papers returned of which 9 were rejected (4 as the voter could be identified, 2 as more votes had been cast than were available, and 3 which were returned after the closing date).  This represented a 25.42% turnout.

John Street


The deadline for submitting resolutions for consideration at the AGM passed at Noon on Saturday 8th October 2016. This allows for sufficient time for the agenda to be set and for proxy forms to be requested and completed.

The Agenda, Resolutions and other papers for the AGM are now available and will be sent out to members during the week commencing 10th October 2016.


Four Trust Board members come to the end of their current term this year. Whilst all four are entitled to stand for re-election, the Board decided to increase the number of elected Trustees.  The Supporters’ Trust is now pleased to announce the names of the nominees standing for election to the Trust Board.  The Trust’s Returning Officer has confirmed that there are 12 valid nominations for the election of 7 places on the Trust Board.


The candidates are listed below.  Please click on each candidate to download their manifesto.  You can also download each candidate’s answer to the Hustings Q&A here.

The Manifestos for the candidates are published above. They will also be included in a newsletter and sent to all Trust Members with the ballot paper for the election.

Ballot papers
Ballot papers have now been despatched. Completed ballot papers may be sent to the Returning Officer or posted in the ballot boxes which will be placed at strategic points at St James Park.  The postal address for the Returning Officer is: ECFC Returning Officer, 10 Chariot Drive, Kingsteignton TQ12 3GF.

Hustings for the candidates were held at the Grecian Centre at SJP on Saturday 8th October 2016, before the Grimsby game. Thanks to all who attended and to those who submitted questions.  All the answers submitted by the candidates to the hustings questions can be downloaded here.

Key dates

  • Week commencing 26th September 2016 – Ballot paper to arrive with Members.
  • Monday 3rd October – deadline for hustings questions.
  • Saturday 8th October– Hustings, 10.30 am, Grecian Centre, St James Park.
  • Saturday 15th October – Midnight deadline for return of ballot papers (to be placed in the ballot boxes at SJP or to arrive at the Returning Officer’s address by that date, please allow for postal delays).
  • Friday 21st October – deadline for receipt of proxy forms for the AGM
  • Saturday 22nd October – Trust AGM, 11.00, St Sidwells Community Centre, Sidwell Street, Exeter EX46NN

Trustee AGM and Election Pack 2016 (PDF)

If you have any questions or would like further information, please email the Trust on or call the Club reception on 01392 411243 who will pass on a message.

Many thanks for your continuing support of the Trust.

Laurence Overend, Chairman, Exeter City Supporters Trust